Genesis 1:1-31

“So God created human beings in his own image. In the image of God he created them; male and female he created them.”

A lot of days I struggle with purpose. Who am I and why am I here. As I started my new task for reading the entire bible cover to cover, I couldn’t even seem to make it through the first chapter with out going back to the above verse and reading it over and over.

“So God created human beings in his own image. In the image of God he created them; male and female he created them.”

How would my life change if I lived everyday with this verse locked inside me. Instead of waking up each morning grumbling and annoyed to start yet another day so early. The first chapter of the first book of the bible lays out how the Earth and everything was created. GOD CREATED EVERYTHING. All the wonders of the Earth he created. Yet out of all the beautiful things on this planet, we were the only ones he created in his image. He created all of mankind, male and female, in his likeness. I wonder how my life would be different if I lived a life that showed I was made in his own image.

Leave a Reply

