Exodus 15-26

It has been an extremly off week for me this week. I’m not really sure what’s going on, but I have just been in this huge funk that I just can’t seem to shake. I just feel tired. Like all I want to do is sleep, but it is an emotional exhustion not physical. On Tuesday I got off work in time to make it to small groups, which normally I love but something just seemed off this time. I’ve been running to group as a way to kill 2 birds with one stone, but after I made the 4 mile run there the thought of turning around and running 4 miles back seemed like a better option then walking through the door. I did decide to go in, but it seemed to come with very little sence of victory. Lauren and I have even made a huge effort lately to spend time in prayer together but the past few days I’ve buried the voice inside telling me to pray with her and instead just rolling over and going to sleep. I have to shake this but just don’t really know how at this moment. It’s like there is a joy gone and I don’t know why. But I can’t give up and I won’t give up. Just have to press on.

XeccX

3 Responses to “Exodus 15-26”

  1. Hey man, know that i’m with you with this. It’s all about those last two sentences! Keep moving forward brother, one step @ a time!

  2. I’m praying for you every day buddy – I know you won’t give up!

Leave a Reply

