Training Recap-8/29-9/4

Sunday 8/29/10
Rest Day

Monday 8/30/10
AM SESSION
ENDURANCE
For 3 Miles
1:00 Run
1:00 Walk
Time-25:05
PM SESSION
WORK CAPACITY
For Time
25 Burpees
100 Pullups
100 Pushups
100 Situps
100 Squats
25 Burpees
Time-23:59

Tuesday 8/31/10
Rest Day

Wednesday 9/1/10
AM SESSION
STRENGTH
Back Squats
Back started spasming on my first set so i called it quits
PM SESSION
No Session
Rested my back.

Thursday 9/2/10
Rest Day

Friday 9/3/10
AM SESSION
ENDURANCE
4 miles
PM SESSION
No session
Still resting the back

Saturday 9/4/10
PM SESSION
ENDURANCE
6.57 miles

Well after last weeks training weel I started to think things were going in the right direction. But what goes up must come down. The week started out great with and awesome session on Monday, but come Wednesday that all came crashing down. During my first ramp-up set on the squat I felt my back tighted up. I wasnt sure if I pulled something or if I just wasn’t warmed up enough,but when i walked out my next set I knew my training for the day was done. Luckly the back recovered pretty quickly and on Saturday I was able to get in a good 6.5 miler and a pretty decent pace. I have no one to blame for the minor set back other then myself. I wasn’t taking my warmup seriously and I have been neglecting my rest weeks. Lessoned finally learned. It took this lastest set back to finally get it through my head that the whole point of this is to live a healthier, stronger, more functional life. I can’t do that if I am laid up for two weeks every six months nursing an injury. So from now on every 5-6 weeks I’ll be taking my deload rest weeks that I’ve been skipping. Time to lead by example and not just speech.

Leave a Reply

