Training Recap-9/5-9/11

Sunday 9/5/10
Rest Day

Monday 9/6/10
AM SESSION
ENDURANCE
5:00 run/5:00 walk
4:00 run/4:00 walk
3:00 run/3:00 walk
2:00 run/2:00 walk
1:00 run/1:00 walk
PM SESSION
WORK CAPACITY
7 Rounds
10 Deadlifts (185#)
25 Box Jumps
Time-19:12

Tuesday 9/7/10
AM SESSION
SQUAT PRACTICE
Lots of practice
PM SESSION
ENDURANCE
4 mile run

Wednesday 9/8/10
Rest Day

Thursay 9/9/10
AM SESSION
ENDURANCE
3 Rounds
7:00 Run
3:00 Walk
PM SESSION
WORK CAPACITY
5 rounds
50 jumps
40 squats
30 situps
20 pushups
10 pullups
Time-29:51

Friday 9/10/10
AM SESSION
ENDURANCE
3 miles
1:00 Run
1:00 Walk
Time-26:09
PM SESSION
STRENGTH
Press
Worked up to 185×1

Saturday 9/11/10
Rest Day

Had a good first week back after a little recovery week last week. My conditioning and strength felt good and my endurance on the runs were pretty solid to. Really took the warmup and cool down serious this week and could feel a huge diffrence. My wife and I took my sister rock climbing on Sunday. Rock climbing is something a best friend got me interested in last fall but believe it or not I wasn’t able to actually do it because I was resting a back injury. This time however I was lucky enough to spend a couple hours on the wall and I learned something that I already knew. My leg and arm strength was great along with my conditioning. Grip strength was ok, but thats constantly improving. The limiting factor was my flexability. This was a good lesson for me to learn and it has helped my bring up the importance of that in my training. The goal is constantly improving and learning whether it’s spirtualy,physically or mentally.

Leave a Reply

