Training Recap 10/3-10/9

Sunday 10/3/10
PM SESSION
WORK CAPACITY
Every minute on the minute
4 pullups
8 pushups
12 squats
Total-40 min

Monday 10/4/10
AM SESSION
ENDURANCE
Hill Repeats 20:00
PM SESSION
STRENGTH
Deadlift
225×5
255×3
285×5

Tuesday 10/5/10 (DELOAD)
Rest Day

Wednesday 10/6/10 (DELOAD)
AM SESSION
3 mile run

Thursday 10/7/10 (DELOAD)
Rest Day

Friday 10/8/10 (DELOAD)
PM SESSION
3.5 mile run

Saturday 10/9/10 (DELOAD)
Rest Day

Well I started my deload/rest week 5 days early because Jack decided to come tuesday. It worked out perfectly since I finished my strength cycle on Monday, it gave me the perfect time to relaxe, spend time with family, take care of Lauren, and think about how my life would change. I did make it out on a few runs, though these were used more to clear my head then to have any benfit towards fittness. I was talking to Lauren last night about how everything seemed to change in one moment. I still have the same desire and motivation to train hard and become strong and conditioned. But it’s not comeing from a diffrent source. Now I’m driven so I can be there for and set a good example for Jack. I want to be able to play sports with him, take him camping, hiking and rock climbing. I want to show him how important it is to keep yourself strong and take care of yourself. I want to be there throughout his entire life, to be able to be active with him, and one day my grandkids. It’s also my time for me, to remember the importance of taking care of yourself, so you can take care of your family.

Leave a Reply

