It’s really late. Or is it early?

I had a hard time sleeping tonight, so after sitting there for a while staring at jack asleep, I decided to go back and re-read some of my older blog posts. I can’t believe that in 2 days it will already be Novemeber. It has been almost a year since I started this blog, start to put a REAL effort into life and to be honest I don’t know how far I have even traveled.

Some things I noticed about myself though that have changed since a year ago are:
-I read a lot more
-I read the bible a lot more
-I pray a lot more (even though this is still very inconsistant)
-I feel I am really do believe in what I write on here
-I have made a lot of new friends
-It’s a lot harder to become a man then I thought, even more so when the definition of manhood seems to change everyday
-I find myself able to be more positive at times, though this is still one of the hardest struggles I go though in life.
-I’ve felt real joy for the first time.
-I’m still scared, but I’m finally working on it.
-My training goals have changed
-I don’t pray enough
-I don’t read my bible enough

That’s just a few things I have noticed about myself. I think I’m going to go and be a weirdo again and stare at my son sleeping.

Leave a Reply

