Daddy and Jack Day

I thought it only best to have the very first Daddy, Jack  day follow in the foot steps of the days when I got to hang out with my dad when I was little. So after frying up some eggs and bacon while watching lions hunt prey on the discovery channel, we plopped down on the couch to watch a classic, “First Blood”. After the butt kicking time was over we both decided it best to finally put some pants on (at this point it was just diapers and boxer shorts). So we wiped off our milk ‘stashes and went upstairs. Getting dressed was soon delayed when we decided it only fair to take what we learned from the movie and beat up the bean. So after a good can of butt whooping and a clean diaper it was off to have lunch with mommy. On the way Jack and I had a good “man to man” talk on how the designated hitter is ruining baseball and why football players could learn a thing or to about tackling from rugby players. Lunch with mommy was good and now we’ve settled back on the couch (pantless) and are watching the MLS Cup. Good day.

2 Responses to “Daddy and Jack Day”

  1. I hope the blinds are/were shut. There is already enough of Jack in his birthday suit and diaper flying around cyberspace, due to cell phones and internet. I am glad you had a good day. I thought of you different times today. I know how hard it was for Mommy. I just found (in the desk drawer) a picture of you and me sleeping after my first day back to work. We were both exhaulsted. Emotionally and physically.

  2. Sounds like you boys had a great day – give Lauren a hug for me!

Leave a Reply

