My Blog

Becoming Cowboys is my blog I stared as a way for me to keep a written account of my journey through the life God created for me. It gives me a place to keep my thoughts and memories so I can see where I have came from, where I am at, and where I am going.

Becoming Cowboys is simply my way of describing what I see as the finish line at the end of the journey of life. Which is simply authentic manhood in the way Christ designed it to be. I use the term Paleolithic as a way to show a continuous effort to change the focus of life from things I want, to things God desires me to need.
Basically its my way to talk about the things I enjoy.
-Life: My family and friends and the time spent with them.
-Power lifting and Running: my two biggest passions (which I’m aware couldn’t be more opposite from each other in the realm of the physical world) outside of my family. As well as a place to recap my training sessions.
-Walk with God: the growth of my friendship and dependence on him.

Throughout the blog I also talk about other passions that make up my life. Football (all forms: Soccer, College,Rugby), Music, and The Ohio State Buckeyes (which could fall under football, but its so much more). But the theme will always be life and my decision to always be moving forward.

Leave a Reply

