Training 4/4-4/7

Wednesday 4/4/12
AM SESSION
ENDURANCE
10 Rounds
200 Hill Run
Walk Down
*Nothing to really say. It sucked running up, it was nice walking down
PM SESSION
STRENGTH
Squat
65%x5 75%x5 85%x5
Chinups
75%x5 80%x5 85%x5
Situps
A bunch of reps. Who cares they’re situps
*Back felt great. I’m ready to hi my summer conditioning. 

Thursday 4/5/12
Rest Day
*Opening Day so my butt will be in front on the TV for 9 innings. 

Friday 4/6/12
AM SESSION
ENDURANCE
3.5 Mile Run
*My legs felt good this morning. I felt light and effortless with a nice little pep in my step. I got out on the trail a little after 4:30. When I reached my turn around at the marsh, the sun was just starting to come up over the horizon in the east and a full moon was setting in the west. It cast a beautiful light over the marsh with the fog rising off of it and it renews your spirit after a long cold winter. Reminds you the beauty in being able to move your own body from point A to point B. 
PM SESSION
STRENGTH
Deadlift
65%x5 75%x5 85%x5
Bench Press
65%x5 75%x5 85%x5
*This was a good session for me. I’m jumping back in to 5/3/1 and doing it the correct way for the long haul this time. 

Saturday 4/7/12
Rest Day
*Feel good, but that’s what happens when you sleep in. 

Leave a Reply

