Training Recap Week 1 8/12-8/18

Sunday 8/12/12
Rest Day

Monday 8/13/12
MORNING SESSION
ENDURANCE
3 Mile Run
AFTERNOON SESSION
STRENGTH
Squat
1×5 1×5 1×9
Press
1×4 1×4 1×6
Pullups
Bunch of reps

Tuesday 8/14/12
Rest Day

Wednesday 8/15/12
MORNING SESSION
CONDITIONING
20 Rounds
3 Pullups
6 Pushups
10 Squats
AFTERNOON SESSION
ENDURANCE
5k Trail Run

Thursday 8/16/12
Rest Day

Friday 8/17/12
MORNING SESSION
ENDURANCE
5:00 Run/5:00 Walk
4:00 Run/4:00 Walk
3:00 Run/3:00 Walk
2:00 Run/2:00 Walk
1:00 Run/1:00 Walk
EVENING SESSION
B.B.B.
Deadlift
5×10
Press
5×10

Saturday 8/18/12
Rest Day

2 Responses to “Training Recap Week 1 8/12-8/18”

  1. Saw that you do the walk/run interval quite a bit. I’m starting to incorporate more intervals into my training. Was curious about the intensity of it, are you doing all out efforts? Also, curious as to if you are training for an endurance event and if so how far? Hope this finds you well….

  2. Grotts,

    sometimes they are all out efforts, but most of the time I try to run the fastest pace I can that allows me to maintain that pace for the whole workout. I train for both endurance and strength, with a slight biased to endurance. I love both racing and strength sports. I race half marathons (13.1)-Ultras (50k is my farthest to date). I also prefer races that are typically trails with some nice climbs. I am also hoping to hit my goals of a 1200 total on the powerlifts (recently starting taking this seriously). No race planned as of yet for the rest of the year, but if I see something I like that might change. I tentatively have the fools run in Ohio planned for early spring, it is a 25k or 50k, not sure which I will do as of now though.

Leave a Reply

