Archive for September, 2012

Training Recap 9/16-9/22

Posted in Endurance, Life, Strength, Training on September 23, 2012 by gregbashore

Sunday 9/16/12
MORNING/AFTERNOON SESSION
ACTIVE RECOVERY
4 Hours of Trail Hiking

Monday 9/17/12
MORNING SESSION
ENDURANCE
3 Mile Run
EVENING SESSION
STRENGTH
Squat
1×5 1×5 1×8
Press
1×3 1×3 1×4

Tuesday 9/18/12
Rest Day

Wednesday 9/19/12
MORNING SESSION
CONDITIONING
20 Rounds
3 Pullups
7 Pushups
10 Squats
AFTERNOON SESSION
ENDURANCE
4 Mile Trail Run

Thursday 9/20/12
Rest Day

Friday 9/21/12
MORNING SESSION
ENDURANCE
5K Run
AFTERNOON SESSION
STRENGTH
Deadlift
1×6 1×15
Press
1×10 4×10

Saturday 9/22/12
MORNING SESSION
ENDURANCE
80 Minute Run

Advertisements

Training Recap Repeat Week 3 9/9-9/15

Posted in Family, Life, Strength, Training on September 16, 2012 by gregbashore

Sunday 9/9/12
Rest Day

Monday 9/10/12
MORNING SESSION
ENDURANCE
3 Rounds
3:00 Run/1:00 Walk
3:00 Run/3:00 Walk
AFTERNOON/EVENING SESSION
HIGH REP STRENGTH
Squat
1×10 1×10 3×10
Pullups
9×6

Tuesday 9/11/12
Rest Day

Wednesday 9/12/12
MORNING SESSION
CONDITIONING
20 Rounds
3 Pullups
7 Pushups
10 Squats
AFTERNOON SESSION
ENDURANCE
4 Mile Trail Run with 375 stairs climbed

Thursday 9/13/12
Rest Day

Friday 9/14/12
MORNING SESSION
ENDURANCE
5:00 Run/5:00 Walk
4:00 Run/4:00 Walk
3:00 Run/3:00 Walk
2:00 Run/2:00 Walk
1:00 Run/1:00 Walk
EVENING SESSION
STRENGTH
Trapbar Deadlift
1×5 1×5 1×12
Press
1×3 1×3 1×6

Saturday 9/15/12
MORNING SESSION
ENDURANCE
80 Minute Run

Training Recap Week 3 Repeat 9/2-9/8

Posted in Endurance, Life, Strength, Training on September 10, 2012 by gregbashore

Sunday 9/2/12
Rest Day

Monday 9/3/12
MORNING SESSION
ENDURANCE
4 Mile Trail Run
EVENING SESSION
STRENGTH
Squat
1×5 1×5 1×8
Pullups
10×5

Tuesday 9/4/12
Rest Day

Wednesday 9/5/12
MORNING SESSION
ENDURANCE
3-4 Mile Run
AFTERNOON SESSION
HIGH REP STRENGTH
Deadlift
1×10 1×10 1×10 2×10
Press
1×10 4×10

Thursday 9/6/12
Rest Day

Friday 9/7/12
MORNING SESSION
ENDURANCE
3 Mile Run
EVENING SESSION
CONDITIONING
20 Rounds
3 Pullups
7 Pushups
10 Squats

Saturday 9/8/12
MORNING SESSION
ENDURANCE
80 Minute Run
NOON SESSION
RECOVERY
Bourbon, pizza, college football

Training Recap Week 3 8/26-9/1

Posted in Endurance, Life, Strength, Training on September 1, 2012 by gregbashore

Sunday 8/26/12
Rest Day

Monday 8/27/12
MORNING SESSION
ENDURANCE
5:00 all out run/5:00 walk
4:00 all out run/4:00 walk
3:00 all out run/3:00 walk
2:00 all out run/2:00 walk
1:00 all out run/1:00 walk
EVENING SESSION
STRENGTH
Squat
1×5 1×5 1×10
Press
1×4 1×4 1×6

Tuesday 8/28/12
Rest Day

Wednesday 8/29/12
MORNING SESSION
CONDITIONING
20 Rounds
3 Pullups
6 Pushups
10 Squats.
AFTERNOON SESSION
ENDURANCE
30 Minute Trail Run

Thursday 8/30/12
Rest Day

Friday 8/31/12
MORNING SESSION
ENDURANCE
3 Mile Run
NIGHT SESSION
STRENGTH
Trap Bar Deadlift
1×15
Press
1×4 1×4 1×4

Saturday 9/1/12
MORNING SESSION
ENDURANCE
80 Minute Run